Never give your login credentials to your platforms to your agency. There are far too many things that can go wrong when you do this – from lost passwords to access to information they shouldn’t have. The vast majority of platforms nowadays have ways to add users or collaborators to your platform so that they have limited capabilities and can be removed once services are completed.
Shopify docht dit goed, troch har meiwurker tagong foar partners. The advantage of collaborators is that they don’t add to your licensed user count on your Shopify store, either.
Set tagong ta Shopify Collaborator
By default, anyone can request access to be a collaborator on your Shopify site. Here’s how to check your settings.
- Gean nei ynstellings.
- Gean nei Brûkers en Permissions.
- Hjir fine jo in Gearwurkers section. The default setting is that anyone can send a collaborator request. If you’d like to limit who requests collaborator access, you can also set a request code as an option.
That’s all there is to it! Your Shopify Store is set up to receive collaborator requests from your agency who may be working on content, themes, layout, product information, or even integrations.
Jo buro moat wurde ynsteld as in Shopify Partner en dan freegje se tagong ta meiwurker troch jo unike Shopify (ynterne) winkel -URL yn te fieren en alle tagongsrjochten dy't se fereaskje:
Once your agency sends out their collaborator request, you’ll receive an email where you can review and provide them with permissions. Once you approve the store access, they can get to work!